Club News‎ > ‎

Ballinagore GAA Notes, 10th July 2011

posted 30 Jul 2011, 08:34 by Unknown user

Intermediate Championship
The Seniors resume their championship this Saturday evening in Ballymore at 6pm when they take on Coralstown/Kinnegad. This is a very importat game and we hope to see all our members and supporters at the game to support our team.
The minors played their last league game of the year against Tubberclaire in Tubberclaire last week. After a tight game Tuberclaire came out on top by two points to claim the league title 2-11 to 2-9.Team: Alan Kincaid, Michael Heeney, Dean McDermott, Niall Gunning (Capt.), Liam Varley, Michael Dever, Luke Peppard, Aonghus Clarke, Shane Clavin, Alan Clarke 1-0, Kieran Glennon, Eoin Quinn, Neal Kirby 1-6 (2f), Niall O'Brien 0-3 (3f), Frankie Deegan. Subs: Enda Claffey, Cathal Tynan, Seán Mullarkey, Liam Cassidy. The next minor game will be that of the group team Ennell Shamrocks in the premier championship. This team consists of Ballinagore, Kilbeggan, Loughnavally, St.Joseph's and St. Malachy's and the first round vs St.Finians will take place this coming Wednesday evening at 7pm in Ballinagore.

This weeks numbers were 9, 10, 14 and 23. There was no jackpot winner and next weeks jackpot will be €15,260.
Ennell Shamrocks Under 16 premier championship begins next Monday at 7pm in Moate vs St Brigids. The Under 12's play Tubberclaire in the league this Wednesday at 7pm in Tubberclaire.